Home Page   /  ABOUT US   /  Director & Academic Committee

Director & Academic Committee




Prof. Brouria Bitton-Ashkelony

Phone: +972-2-5883827

E-mail: brouria.bitton-ashkelony@mail.huji.ac.il




Founding Director:


Prof. Guy G. Stroumsa




Former Directors:


1999-2000, Acting Director, Prof. Brouria Bitton-Ashkelony

1999-2004, Prof. Guy G. Stroumsa

2005-2010, Dr. David Satran 




Academic Committee: 


Prof. Ronnie Ellenblum, Geography, Chair of the Committee

Prof. Meir Hatina, Islamic and Middle Eastern Studies

Prof. Oded Irshai, History of the Jewish People

Dr. David Satran, Comparative Religion

Prof. Nurit Stadler, Sociology and Anthropology

Prof. Rina Talgam, History of Art


All Rights Reserved Copyright © The Hebrew University of Jerusalem Last update on 18/10/2017
created by